PhD students working under my supervision:

Aileen Benedict (beginning Fall, 2019)
e-mail: abenedi3@uncc.edu
Thesis Topic: Recommendation system for typhlo music therapy in rehabilitation work with visually impaired children.
Passed PhD Qualifier Exam on December 21, 2020
(in collaboration with Pawel Cylulko)


Sanchari Chatterjee
e-mail: schatt10@uncc.edu
Research Area: Data Analytics
(under the supervision of A. Tzacheva & Z.W. Ras)
Passed PhD Qualifier Exam on February 22, 2022


Bryan Dobbs
e-mail: btdobbs@uncc.edu or btdobbs@uncg.edu
Research Topic: Mining for knowledge in a non-tagged art database
Passed PhD Proposal on August 17, 2020
(Visiting Assistant Professor at Wofford College, SC in 2022-23)


Yuehua Duan
e-mail: yduan2@uncc.edu
Thesis Topic: Recommender System for Improving Churn Rate
Passed PhD Proposal on September 30, 2020


Anna Gelich
e-mail: agelich@uncc.edu
Thesis Topic: WHAT IS MY ART WORTH in the 21st century
PhD in Art & Art Conservation at the Polish-Japanese Academy of Information Technology
Under the supervision of Anna Klimczak and Zbigniew Ras
Passed PhD Proposal on June 8, 2021
(Also graduate student in the School of Architecture and in the College of Computing and Informatics at UNC-Charlotte)


Madlen Ivanova
e-mail: mivanov1@uncc.edu or madlen@ivanovi.com
Thesis Topic: Recommendation system for minimizing the number of hospitalizations for patients with multimorbidity
Passed PhD Qualifier Exam on December 17, 2020
(in collaboration with Donata Kurpas)



Graduate Students (not PhD) working under my supervision in Fall 2022:

Sreya Kaza
GTA for DSBA/ITCS 6162/8162 class
e-mail: hkaza@uncc.edu

Shruti Nagpure
GTA for DSBA/ITCS 6162/8162 class
e-mail: snagpure@uncc.edu

Nikhita Somanchi
GTA for ITCS 6150/8150 class
e-mail: nsomanch@uncc.edu