Updates Page

Wednesday, August 25, 2010: Interview a classmate; create a webpage for a portfolio site and put interview on that website.


Wednesday, September 1, 2010: Complete Adobe® InDesign® Tutorial; update website.


Wednesday, September 8, 2010: Complete Adobe® Photoshop® Tutorial; prepare to complete Document #1.


Wednesday, September 15, 2010: Turn in Document #1: Business card and Letterhead.


Wednesday, September 22, 2010: Complete the Mid-term Exam; Complete the Adobe® Indesign® Assignment- 5x5 Grayscale Picture Frame; Complete the Adobe® Photoshop® Assignment- Recreate UNC Charlotte Logo; Upload logo onto the portfolio page.


Wednesday, September 29, 2010: Review Mid-term answers; Re-emphasize rhetoric (ethos, pathos and logos) and culture; update website; prepare to complete Document #2.


Wednesday, October 6, 2010: Turn in Document #2: Flyer/Advertisement.


Wednesday, October 13, 2010: No class; keep portfolio updated; work on Document #3.


Wednesday, October 20, 2010: Discuss typographical elements and subcultures with classmates; complete typography tutorial; prepare to complete Document #3; update website.


Wednesday, October 27, 2010: Turn in Document #3: Tutorial; discuss subtext and culture.


Wednesday, November 3, 2010: Complete graphic workshop on photo manipulation; prepare to complete Document #4; update website; prepare to turn in Document#4.


Wednesday, November 10, 2010: Turn in Document#4: Brochure; discuss color theory.


Wednesday, November 17, 2010: Turn in Rhetoric project (rhetorical essay); prepare to present on topic: How Images Communicate Information; update website.


Wednesday, November 24, 2010: Thanksgiving break (Give thanks for family!)


Wednesday, December 1, 2010: Present topic to the class for 10 minutes: How Images Communicate Information; update website; prepare to complete web portfolio and present on the rhetoric of the portfolio and project revisions.


Wednesday, December 8, 2010: Complete Final website portfolio; prepare for the Final Exam.


Wednesday, December 15, 2010: Present Final website portfolio to class; ACE the Final Exam!

 

Back to Solomon's Webpage

 

UNC Charlotte Copyright | Privacy Statement
Page Maintained By: Solomon T. Franklin